IPL 2014- KKR vs KXIP – Final Presentation Ceremony – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab, Final of Indian Premier League 2014 was played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on 01st June 2014. Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and they elected to bowl.

Team Kolkata Knight Riders:- Yusuf Pathan,Morne Morkel,Gautam Gambhir,Shakib Al Hasan,Robin Uthappa,Manish Pandey,Piyush Chawla ,RN ten Doeschate,Sunil Narine,Suryakumar Yadav,Umesh Yadav
Team Kings XI Punjab:- Mitchell Johnson,Virender Sehwag,Lakshmipathy Balaji,David Miller,Wriddhiman Saha,Glenn Maxwell ,George Bailey,Parvinder Awana,M Vohra,Akshar Patel,Karanveer Singh

Important events of match:-
– Manish Pandey scored 94 of 50 balls. He smashed 7 fours and 6 sixes in his innings.
– Wriddhiman Saha scored 115 of 55 balls. He smashed 10 fours and 8 sixes in his innings.
– M Vohra scored 67 of 52 balls. He smashed 6 fours and 2 sixes in his innings.
– Karanveer Singh picked 4 wickets.

Match Result:- Kolkata Knight Riders won by 3 wickets
Man of the Match :- Manish Pandey

To watch IPL 2014 live



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *